I Like Who I Write Like

Have you ever tried the writing analyzer? If not, you should. It’s hilarious. And it’s right here.

I plugged in the first paragraph of “Rex”, the story excerpted in my previous post, and guess what?

Which seems hilarious, considering it’s a story, essentially, about a mad scientist, and for which I chose a picture of Steve Martin holding his own brain in a jar. Some deep connection here. Deep and profound. (Maybe it’s time to read Frankenstein again.)

1 Comment

  1. April 25, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Funny! Can’t wait to try. Hope I write like Rachel Carson or (much differently) like Elizabeth Strout.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

